We are pleased to announce the latest enhancement to Kintivo’s MailChimp Sync for SharePoint: Delete Options.
Also worth mentioning is when contacts are deleted from MailChimp (because they are no longer in the SharePoint List View), the contacts are simply “deleted” (and NOT Unsubscribed). This is an important difference to understand because a “deleted” contact may be re-added to the MailChimp List in the future as needed, however, an “Unsubscribed” contact may NOT be re-added to a MailChimp List. Therefore, it is safe to delete contacts from a MailChimp List because they may be re-added at any time.
This new option can be found at the connection level on the “Miscellaneous” tab as illustrated below.
The default setting is “Do not delete any contacts from MailChimp”.
You may change this at any time from the connection’s “Miscellaneous” tab.